Historic Zoning Commission

Minutes

The Jonesborough Historic Zoning Commission met in a regular meeting on Thursday, September 28, 2023, at 6:00 p.m. in the Board Room at the Town Hall, Jonesborough, TN.

Members Present: Zac Jenkins – Chairman, Aaron Bible, Frank Collins, Chad Hylton, Rebecca Moss

Members Absent: Anne Mason, Chris Basar, Marc Kovac

Call to Order

Chairman Zac Jenkins called the meeting to order noting that a quorum was present, and informed the Commission that there were no additions to the agenda. Chairman Jenkins asked Commissioners if they had any conflicts of interest with any of the items listed on the agenda, noting there were none.

Public Comments

There were no public comments.

ITEM I:

a) 106 Fox Street

Owner/ Presenter: Central Christian Church/ Donni Basinger

It was requested that the open space near the back-side door leading outside be enclosed to create a storage area for the church. The door would remain open and accessible from the outside due to fire safety, but once outside on the entryway, you would be able to enter an enclosed space. The area would be 9'X17' and 12.5ft tall. The enclosed area would have a 5V metal roof and it would be painted the color of the existing wall. There would be no windows, but there would be a fiberglass door. The stairs going out would face towards Fox Street.

Motion: Marc Kovac made the motion to approve as presented, seconded by Anne Mason, and passed unanimously.

b) Voting

The Commission voted on the members for Demolition by Neglect, Property Designation Committee and Building Maintenance Committee. All three sub-committees have the same members. It was also voted on for Chairman of HZC, Vice-Chairman and Secretary. The lists are as follows:

Demolition by Neglect/ Property Designation Committee and

Building Maintenance Committee Frank Collins – Chairman Rebecca Moss – Vice Chairman Fred Counts Chad Hylton Chris Basar Marc Kovac <u>Historic Zoning Commission</u> Zac Jenkins – Chairman Aaron Bible – Vice Chairman Frank Collins - Secretary

All members voted unanimously.

Minutes

A motion was made by Aaron Bible to approve the minutes with minor changes, seconded by Frank Collins, and passed unanimously.

Adjourn

A motion was made by Frank Collins to adjourn, seconded by Aaron Bible, and passed unanimously.