HISTORIC ZONING COMMISSION

MINUTES

The Jonesborough Historic Zoning Commission met in a regular meeting on Thursday, February 8, 2023, at 6:00 p.m., in the Board Room at the Town Hall, Jonesborough, Tennessee.

<u>Members Present</u>: Chairman – Zac Jenkins, Ruth Verhegge, Frank Collins,

Aaron Bible, Rebecca Moss, Marc Kovac, Chris Basar,

Anne Mason

Members Absent: Mark Edmonds

ITEM I. Call to Order

Chairman Zac Jenkins called the meeting to order noting that a quorum was present. Chairman Jenkins asked if there were any additions to the agenda or conflicts of interested, noting that there were none.

ITEM II. 213 W. Woodrow; John Buchanan owner/ presenter:

Mr. Buchanan requested to demolish the 1950's rear addition and rebuild more in line with the original angle of the gable roof, while extending the addition out another twelve feet in length. The foundation wall of the addition will be old brick to match the original part of the home. The porch will be rebuilt and will extend around the westside where the original chimney is located. Siding will all be matching like the original, the roof will need to be repaired and replaced where necessary, with like material. Half-round gutters will be added, with downspouts. Presented information attached to minutes.

Motion: Mark Kovac made the motion to table the discussion as presented

seconded by Anne Mason and passed unanimously.

ITEM III. 119 W. Main Street; Shane Adams; Owner; Presenter:

Mr. Adams stated he wanted to start work on the house in April. He is hopeful to finish the work in the fall of 2023. He presented a list of items to be completed in the order he hopes to complete them. He stated he would start with repairs that were the most critical. The detailed list is attached to the minutes.

Motion: Chris Basar made the motion to table the discussion as presented seconded

by Aaron Bible and passed unanimously.

Note: Mr. & Mrs. May could not attend the meeting, so discussion on their home

was tabled until the upcoming meeting February 23, 2023.

ITEM IV. Approval of Minutes:

Motion: Ruth Verhegge made the motion to approve the minutes, seconded by

Frank Collins and passed unanimously

With there being no further business for discussion, the motion to adjourn the meeting was made by Ruth Verhegge, seconded by Chris Basar, and passed unanimously.